THE BRISTOL & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE TROPHY LIST 2015-16

League Congress

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Section (1)	Silver king on detachable plinth	Richard Savory (Downend)	Stephen Meek (South Bristol)
One			
Section (2)	Silver queen on detachable plinth	Alan Papier (Clifton)	James Hennefeld (Downend)
Two			
Section (3)	Silver bishop on detachable plinth	Kevin Langmaid (Yate)	Jason Blaxill (Soiuth Bristol)
Three			
Section (4)	Jug on plinth – engraved "Division Four"	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Four			
Section (5)	Jug on plinth (handle broken off)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Five			

League

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Division (6)	Large wooden shield	Downend A	Clifton A
One			
Division (7)	Cup with handle on detachable plinth	South Bristol B	South Bristol B
Two			
Division (8)	Large castle and detachable plinth	Keynsham A	Downend C
Three			
Division (9)	Rose bowl and detachable plinth	University B	Patchway B
Four			
Division (10)	Rose bowl and detachable plinth	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Five			
Division (11)	Jug on plinth	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Six			
Division (12)	Wooden castle	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Seven			

League Knock-out

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Team KO (13)	Rose bowl	Clifton	Horfield
Minor KO (14)	"Praxis" jug with plinth	South Bristol	Clifton

Other Competitions

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Alan Ashby	Silver salver	Chris Snook-Lumb (Clevedon)	James Cobb (Clifton A)
Salver (15)			
Summer	Kingston Trophy	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Lightning (16)			
Steve (17)	Tankard with a Pint of Real Ale!		
Boniface Tankard			
Alan Ashby (18)	Small wooden shield	Jonathan Lee (Clevedon)	Jack Tye (Downend)
U18 Shield			
Junior (19)	Cup on square plinth	Jack Tye (Downend)	
Grand Prix			