THE BRISTOL & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE

TROPHY LIST 2009-10

League Congress

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Section	Silver king on detachable plinth	David Buckley (Bath)	Chris Beaumont (Clifton)
One			
Section	Silver queen on detachable plinth	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Two			
Section	Silver bishop on detachable plinth	Jeremy Gardner (Yate)	Graham Mill-Wilson (Yate)
Three			
Section	Jug on plinth – engraved "Division Four"	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Four			
Section	Jug on plinth (handle broken off)	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
Five			

League

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Division	Large wooden shield	Clifton A	Clifton A
One			
Division	Cup with handle on detachable plinth	Horfield C	Thornbury
Two			

Division	Large castle and detachable plinth	Bath B	Bath University
Three			
Division	Rose bowl and detachable plinth	Harambee	Yate B
Four			
Division	Rose bowl and detachable plinth		
Five			
Division	Jug on plinth		
Six			
Division	Wooden castle		
Seven			

League Knock-out

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Team KO	Rose bowl	Bath	Clifton or Bath
Minor KO	"Praxis" jug with plinth	Horfield	South Bristol

Other Competitions

Trophy	Description	Current Holder	Winner
Alan Ashby	Silver salver	Chris Dorrington	TBD
Salver		(Bath University)	
Summer		Clifton	Clifton
Lightning			